The Furuya Sisters and Rudolf Golez- A 2015 Musical Event Fondly Remembered

At The Furuya Sisters Season Opening Concert Series Fall 2015- it was wonderful to hear the beautiful music played world class musicians who are also very kind gracious people!

There was a very informative pre-concert talk led by Harumi Furuya and Rudolf Golez that clearly set the stage for the great artistry to follow.

Mimi Furuya opened the evening with a J. S. Bach Suite for Solo Cello that sang with the rich tunes of 6 baroque dances of varying moods.. Sakiko played a beautiful Chopin piano piece and then Harumi showed us what lovely tones she could get out of her solo violin playing a J. S Bach Allemanda-and before the evening was over our ears would be treated to a trio for piano, violin and cello by Tchaikovsky. A very well planned concert!

And as a bonus we heard an brilliant interpretation of Mozart’s Piano Sonata No. 8 in A minor by guest Rudolf Golez that was a very artistic rending of the composer’s mood changes.

I cannot wait for the next Furuya Sisters concert.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: